Thrift store finds so far.

Here are some things I have started collecting from thrift stores! Hooray!

This is a fancy silver plate I found in June. It needs some love and polishing up, but that is easy to do, I hope.

This pretty little dinner plate I found on the same trip! I love all the flowers and was tempted to get the whole set, but then what fun would that be?

These cups match the plate. They were so nicely shaped I had to get two.

Here is another plate. It reminds me of plates we used to use at my grandma’s house. They we the same type, just different flowers.

This is the last thrift store find so far. It is a beautiful crocheted afghan with yellow roses. Who would get rid of this. It is so pretty and so much work must have gone into it! The picture does not do it justice, it really is quite pretty in real life. I promise s this blog goes on  I will get better at taking pictures!

Leave a Reply

