My Grandmother’s Aprons

These aprons are not thrift store finds. They were lost in a box finds. That is one of the great things (there are many) about living with family when you are older and say, less rebellious. You have the time and patience to go through old boxes of stuff, to visit all the things you unknowingly kept from your childhood and find old things that are new and exciting to you. Like these aprons.

They belonged to my grandma, I am not sure if she made all of them, I am sure she made some of them. They are all very pretty. I am very excited to add these to my house.

Though I am not sure if I would use them, I tend to be messy and I wouldn’t want to ruin them. Maybe I could display them on a shelf away from the sun? Something to think about in the future.

Leave a Reply

