Valentine’s ideas…for next year.

Whew, I am on top of it! It is the night of Valentine’s day and I am all set to give you ideas for next year!

You can thank me later.

Peppermint white chocolate cookies.

IMG_1853

These are so easy and I am including them in this weeks Stash Bash with the Crunchy Catholic Momma, because they use up some specialty food stash. Oh candy canes. Useful during the holidays, but hard to deal with after.

First make some sugar cookies, into whatever shape you want, from whatever recipe you like. Sorry, this post has Sandra Lee written ALL over it!

IMG_1789

Get some candy canes from your, ahem, stash… ah ha see what I did there?

IMG_1790

Unwrap them and put them in a plastic bag. Sandwich bag.

IMG_1791

Now, most importantly, grab your sweet child and have them crush the candy canes.

IMG_1796

Crush. Crush. Crush. Now switch. I get to crush and the snug gets the camera.

IMG_1799

OH NO! That was a terrible idea!!!

IMG_1808

Once crushed place them in a bowl.

IMG_1814

And take a picture of a pineapple. I really did have something to say about this pineapple, when we were making these cookies, but it has been so long I can’t remember. All I know is that I need to watch more “Psych”.

IMG_1819

Grab some white chocolate. We used ghirardelli baking chocolate. Break it apart and melt it in a make shift double broiler. Honestly some days I think I should rename this blog to red-neck chronicles.

IMG_1820

So fancy!

IMG_1821

Get your decorating station all set up. White Chocolate on one side, candy cane crumbs on the other.

IMG_1830

Spread the white chocolate on the cookies.

IMG_1836

Have the kiddo sprinkle on candy canes.

IMG_1848

Repeat, repeat, repeat.

IMG_1853

Let cool/harden and enjoy!

Delicious!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

P.S. If you have any other suggestions for left over candy canes, let me know. I am in the market for ideas.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

