The Cutest hat I have ever made and other Thursday happenings.

First the hat, which also happens to be my stash bash entry for the week with the Crunchy Catholic Momma. It is adorable and came from the Winter Interweave Knits magazine! I will show you what the hat was supposed to look like.

LEAFED_2D00_HAT

Leafed hat and link to pattern.

It is beautiful. I say “supposed to” because this was my first hat in the round I had knitted by myself. I had only made one other hat in a class. Also I was watching Pysch. It was the sleepover marathon, which meant awesome, but scary episodes and I had to start the hat over twice. In regards to all of that, I messed up the brim a bit. It is hardly noticeable but it did make the edge a little more ruffley than intended.

IMG_2353IMG_2354

All said and done though. I am extremely happy with the way it turned out. This is easy given I live life without expectations.  It is a super fast pattern and I got to use some of my stash yarn. A less-then one skein wonder for sure!

The yarn I used was “Stitch Nation Full o’ sheep” in honeycomb. I had picked it up on super sale!

Now to the rest of Thursday. Last night and this morning it….

IMG_2350snowed.

So we stayed at home.

And.

IMG_2342

Made apple chips.

IMG_2351

Burnt some cookies.

IMG_2336

Started a batch of iced coffee. In winter. I know.

IMG_2334

Look at all this happy information!!!! RAC FTW!!!

IMG_2343

Made play dough popsicles. Thank you Seeking Shade for the idea, you literally turned the day around at its most desperate point.

IMG_2340

and found some storage for our bulk ten bean soup.

IMG_2341

The jar is a spaghetti sauce jar. Cleaned and label removed.

Upcycling, super simple stuff!

Happy Thursday and Happy stashing!

Leave a Reply

