Monthly Dishcloth Project Update!

Oh No.

Here I’ve been, happily making dishcloths, taking pictures and all this time forgetting to post them!

In monthly order, here are the dishcloths I have made so far, links to patterns are below each. (Most are from Ravelry, which I highly suggest).

February

IMG_2734 IMG_2735

Hearts washcloth.

March

photo(6) photo(7)

Irish Moss Diamond Dishcloth.

April

DSCF2195 DSCF2196

Hedgehog Washcloth.

May

DSCF2202 DSCF2205

Beestitch Dishcloth.

June

DSCF2199

Peace Washcloth.

July

DSCF2206

Colorado Dishcloth.

For all the dishcloths I used my stash of sugar n’cream and peaches n’ cream. Excepting July, I tried the Martha Stewart Cotton hemp blend yarn that I had found on clearance. I wasn’t impressed for one simple reason.

DSCF2029

Packaging.

DSCF2035

Is this cardboard tube really necessary?

I am sure the yarn itself will hold up fine though.

Happy dishcloth knitting!!!

Leave a Reply

